Grand Haven Area Community Foundation

Serving Northwest Ottawa County

One South Harbor Drive, Grand Haven, MI 49417   |   616-842-6378

How Can We Help You?

Contact - Grand Haven

Grand Haven Area Community Foundation
One South Harbor Drive
Grand Haven, MI 49417

Phone: 616-842-6378
Fax: 616-842-9518
Email: info@ghacf.org

The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation is located on the street level of the One South Harbor building in downtown Grand Haven, MI.

 

Staff is onsite between 8:30am-5pm each day and we welcome visitors by appointment only. Please see the staff listing below for our contact information.

 

Hadley Streng, President

hstreng@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 105
Overall strategic and operational direction, board governance, community initiatives, media requests

Nancy Dykstra, Administrative Specialist

ndykstra@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378
General foundation information, inquiries, and requests

Coopersville Information

info@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378
Coopersville funds, grants, partnerships, and inquiries

Financial and Accounting
Patty MacDonald, Vice President of Finance & Administration

pmacdonald@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 104
Financials, investments, human resources, marketing and communications inquiries

Mary Brimmer, Accountant

mbrimmer@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 107
Financial information and inquiries

 

Funds, Donor Services, and Fund Advisor Grants 
Chris Riker, Vice President of Advancement & Donor Services

criker@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 102
Fund management, donor relations, planned gifts & bequests, marketing

Abby Madison Reeg, Advancement & Donor Services Director

areeg@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 108
Donor relations, fund development, strategic initiatives

Adrienne Whisman, Philanthropic Services Associate

awhisman@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 110
Grant processing & recommendations, donor portal questions, fund information and history, Wish List, charitable giving information and support

Competitive Grants, YAC, and Scholarships
Holly Cole, Vice President of Grants & Program

hcole@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 109
Competitive grantmaking: Community Impact, Field of Interest, Technical Assistance; TCAN

Elizabeth Huisman, Grants & Program Associate

ehuisman@ghacf.org |616-842-6378 ext 111
Competitive grant & scholarship processing, for-impact partner communications

Meg Bouman, Grants and Program Officer- Youth Initiatives

mbouman@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 113
Youth Advisory Council, youth-related grants and initiatives

Molly Cartwright, Grants and Program Officer – Scholarships

mcartwright@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 114
Scholarship applications and awards, scholarship information and inquiries 

Marketing and Communications
Jennifer Heier, Marketing and Communications Manager

jheier@ghacf.org | 616-842-6378 ext 106

Print and digital marketing information and inquiries

Get Our Latest News – Delivered to Your Inbox