The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation Board

Board of Trustees

The Governing Board of the Grand Haven Area Community Foundation is made up of local leaders from diverse backgrounds. Our trustees provide invaluable guidance and vision for all areas of our work. These individuals donate their time, energy, and expertise to help us identify opportunities for long-term community impact, respond swiftly and appropriately when unforeseen challenges arise, and address our community’s ever-changing social, cultural, educational, and greatest needs.

Barb VanHeest

Chase Bank

Mark Pereira

Vice Chair
Brilliance Publishing/Amazon

Keith Konarska

Retired Superintendent

Anil Mandala

V Solutions Global

Cindy Anderson

Retired Educator

Mary Carole Cotter

Attorney/NOCH VolunteerServices Dept.

Nelson Jacobson

JSJ Corporation

Natalia Kovicak

Economic Club of Grand Rapids

David Swain


Pat VerDuin

Workforce development

Shirley Woodruff

Heritage Property Management

Recent Blog Posts

Learn from the top thought leaders in the industry.

To the Next 50

To the Next 50

As many know, 2021 marked the Grand Haven Area Community Foundation’s 50th year of service. As our 50th celebration concludes, we want to extend our most sincere gratitude to those who paved the way for this organization.

Get Our Latest News – Delivered to Your Inbox