The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation Team

The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation is made up of a team of dedicated individuals who are committed to our mission of overall community betterment. No matter what you’re here for, the community foundation team is here for you.

Click on the team member’s image below to learn more about them!

Chris Riker

Vice President of Advancement & Donor Services
criker@ghacf.org

Patty MacDonald

Vice President of Finance & Administration
pmacdonald@ghacf.org

Holly Cole

Vice President of Grants & Program
hcole@ghacf.org

Melanie Swiftney

Director of Marketing & Communications
mswiftney@ghacf.org

Kari Fuller

Director, Coopersville Area Community Foundation
kfuller@ghacf.org

Lauren Grevel

Senior Program Officer
lgrevel@ghacf.org

Elizabeth Huisman

Grants & Program Associate
ehuisman@ghacf.org

Adrienne Whisman

Philanthropic Services Associate
awhisman@ghacf.org

Heather Delimata

Administrative Specialist
hdelimata@ghacf.org

Recent Blog Posts

Learn from the top thought leaders in the industry.

COVID Relief Grant Recipients Highlight the Impact of Your Contributions

COVID Relief Grant Recipients Highlight the Impact of Your Contributions

A few of our COVID relief grant recipients—Mosaic Counseling, Love in Action, Four Pointes Center for Successful Aging, Good Samaritan Ministries, and St. John’s Episcopal Church—took a moment to discuss the impact of these contributions and explained just how much this support has helped the important causes they lead throughout the Northwest Ottawa County area.

Impact Investing: A New Way to Invest in Our Community

Impact Investing: A New Way to Invest in Our Community

At the end of 2019, the GHACF formed the Impact Investment Committee to explore a different option for investments. These investments will complement the foundation’s current investment policy, programs, and grant-making activities and establish a process for the expanded investment and development of resources in the community.

Get Our Latest News – Delivered to Your Inbox