The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation Team

The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation is made up of a team of dedicated individuals who are committed to our mission of overall community betterment. No matter what you’re here for, the community foundation team is here for you.

Click on the team member’s image below to learn more about them!

Chris Riker

Vice President of Advancement & Donor Services
criker@ghacf.org

Patty MacDonald

Vice President of Finance & Administration
pmacdonald@ghacf.org

Holly Cole

Vice President of Grants & Program
hcole@ghacf.org

Melanie Swiftney

Director of Marketing & Communications
mswiftney@ghacf.org

Kari Fuller

Director, Coopersville Area Community Foundation
kfuller@ghacf.org

Lauren Grevel

Education & Youth Initiatives Officer
lgrevel@ghacf.org

Adrienne Whisman

Philanthropic Services Associate
awhisman@ghacf.org

Heather Delimata

Administrative Specialist
hdelimata@ghacf.org

Recent Blog Posts

Learn from the top thought leaders in the industry.

Celebrating 50 Years of Making an Impact in our Community

Celebrating 50 Years of Making an Impact in our Community

Fifty years ago, a group of a dozen community leaders gathered together because they wanted to do something more for our community. Something bigger. They each gave $100 to start what would become the Grand Haven Area Community Foundation. Little did they know the impact they would have a half-century later.

Foundation Grants Additional $223,927 for COVID-19 Relief

Foundation Grants Additional $223,927 for COVID-19 Relief

“Winter always brings a higher level of need in our community, and the pandemic has only amplified that. Many of our partners are striving to simply maintain operations, while others have been required to greatly expand their capacity, all while complying with critical health and safety standards that have unfortunately limited their opportunities to generate revenue and fundraise.” – Holly Cole, Vice President of Grants and Program

YAC Continues to Support Area Youth

YAC Continues to Support Area Youth

With the first half of our Youth Advisory Council (YAC) year underway, the committee has adapted to a virtual meeting format while still working towards empowering and supporting youth in Northwest Ottawa County. We’ve used this time to pause and pivot our work, leaning into the data that shows what our youth need.

Get Our Latest News – Delivered to Your Inbox