The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation Team

The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation is made up of a team of dedicated individuals who are committed to our mission of overall community betterment. No matter what you’re here for, the community foundation team is here for you.

Click on the team member’s image below to learn more about them!

Chris Riker

Vice President of Advancement & Donor Services
criker@ghacf.org

Patty MacDonald

Vice President of Finance & Administration
pmacdonald@ghacf.org

Holly Cole

Vice President of Grants & Program
hcole@ghacf.org

Kari Fuller

Director, Coopersville Area Community Foundation
kfuller@ghacf.org

Abby Madison Reeg

Advancement & Donor Services Manager
areeg@ghacf.org

Lauren Grevel

Senior Program Officer
lgrevel@ghacf.org

Elizabeth Huisman

Grants & Program Associate
ehuisman@ghacf.org

Adrienne Whisman

Philanthropic Services Associate
awhisman@ghacf.org

Heather Delimata

Administrative Specialist
hdelimata@ghacf.org

Recent Blog Posts

Learn from the top thought leaders in the industry.

Community Book Read

Community Book Read

In honor of our 50th anniversary, we were able to make possible several smaller, community-focused activities including the donation of books to students. In May of this year, we gave a copy of the book Have You Filled a Bucket Today? to every Northwest Ottawa County second grader, local public libraries as well as school and classroom libraries. This resulted in a total of nearly 1,000 books gifted.

Grant Lifts Up Program for Latinx Leaders

Grant Lifts Up Program for Latinx Leaders

The Board of the Grand Haven Area Community Foundation is pleased to announce four third-round Community Impact grant awards, totaling $275,000, in support of Northwest Ottawa County and our surrounding communities. This includes a $40,000 grant to Tri-Cities Puentes Initiative for “LEADeres Lakeshore,” a leadership and professional development program for Latinx professionals and leaders in the lakeshore area.

Leaving a legacy, one student at a time

Leaving a legacy, one student at a time

Education affordability is a significant issue for our local graduates. Improving the accessibility of post-secondary opportunities is a priority for the foundation. This year, we awarded scholarships to 224 students in the Northwest Ottawa County area, providing a total of $655,095 worth of assistance.

Get Our Latest News – Delivered to Your Inbox