The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation Team

The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation is made up of a team of dedicated individuals who are committed to our mission of overall community betterment. No matter what you’re here for, the community foundation team is here for you.

Click on the team member’s image below to learn more about them!

Chris Riker

Vice President of Advancement & Donor Services
criker@ghacf.org

Patty MacDonald

Vice President of Finance & Administration
pmacdonald@ghacf.org

Holly Cole

Vice President of Grants & Program
hcole@ghacf.org

Melanie Swiftney

Director of Marketing & Communications
mswiftney@ghacf.org

Kari Fuller

Director, Coopersville Area Community Foundation
kfuller@ghacf.org

Lauren Grevel

Education & Youth Initiatives Officer
lgrevel@ghacf.org

Adrienne Whisman

Philanthropic Services Associate
awhisman@ghacf.org

Heather Delimata

Administrative Specialist
hdelimata@ghacf.org

Recent Blog Posts

Learn from the top thought leaders in the industry.

Youth Philanthropy & Empowerment in 2020

Youth Philanthropy & Empowerment in 2020

At the foundation, we’ve adapted and adjusted, and are remaining flexible not only in how we deliver programming to our YAC, but in how we plan to spread philanthropy and our work to the youth in our community. We continue to focus on youth empowerment—specifically through mental & emotional, physical, and community & cultural wellbeing.

Over $620,000 Awarded in Scholarships

Over $620,000 Awarded in Scholarships

This spring, we awarded $621,140 in scholarships to 220 area students. The GHACF holds over 125 scholarship funds with varying criteria, such as financial need, academic achievements, and field of study. Another factor our scholarship committee considers is if a student would be among the first in their family in their generation to continue their education after high school. This year, we were able to award scholarships to 32 first generation students.

Recent Grant Helps Digitize Local History

Recent Grant Helps Digitize Local History

We are pleased to announce fifteen second-round grant awards, totaling $225,923, in support of Northwest Ottawa County and our surrounding communities. This includes $40,000 to the Tri-Cities Historical Museum for their three-part capital improvement project at the Community Archive and Research Center (CARC), located at 14100 172nd Avenue in Grand Haven.

Get Our Latest News – Delivered to Your Inbox