The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation Team

The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation is made up of a team of dedicated individuals who are committed to our mission of overall community betterment. No matter what you’re here for, the community foundation team is here for you.

Click on the team member’s image below to learn more about them!

Chris Riker

Vice President of Advancement & Donor Services
criker@ghacf.org

Patty MacDonald

Vice President of Finance & Administration
pmacdonald@ghacf.org

Holly Cole

Vice President of Grants & Program
hcole@ghacf.org

Melanie Swiftney

Director of Marketing & Communications
mswiftney@ghacf.org

Kari Fuller

Director, Coopersville Area Community Foundation
kfuller@ghacf.org

Lauren Grevel

Education & Youth Initiatives Officer
lgrevel@ghacf.org

Adrienne Whisman

Philanthropic Services Associate
awhisman@ghacf.org

Heather Delimata

Administrative Specialist
hdelimata@ghacf.org

Recent Blog Posts

Learn from the top thought leaders in the industry.

Giving Tuesday is Almost Here

Giving Tuesday is Almost Here

Next Tuesday, December 1st, is Giving Tuesday, a global generosity movement intended to unleash the power of people and organizations to positively transform their communities and the world. Celebrated on the Tuesday following Thanksgiving and the shopping events Black Friday and Cyber Monday, Giving Tuesday kicks off the charitable season, when many traditionally focus on their holiday and end-of-year giving.

Recent Grants Support Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Recent Grants Support Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) are important values of the foundation and one of our Community Impact grant priority areas. When events of racial injustice spurred national conversation earlier this year, we joined forces with local partners to support the LEDA pledge and opened a summer grant round specifically for DEI work in our community. In an effort to begin to address the systemic racism within our community, we invited key for-impact organizations to partner with us in their work to foster community conversation and address systemic racism.

North Bank Helps Protect History

North Bank Helps Protect History

The North Bank Communities Fund awarded a grant to Spring Lake Township to replace the roof on the historic DeWitt School. “The North Bank Community Fund does exactly what they say with their funds. They have been long time supporters of the DeWitt School—first with the bell tower renovation and now with the new roof.” –John Nash, SLT Supervisor

Get Our Latest News – Delivered to Your Inbox