The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation Team

The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation is made up of a team of dedicated individuals who are committed to our mission of overall community betterment. No matter what you’re here for, the community foundation team is here for you.

Click on the team member’s image below to learn more about them!

The Team

Nancy Dykstra

Executive Assistant
ndykstra@ghacf.org

Catherine Gage

Director – Coopersville Area Community Foundation
cgage@ghacf.org

Grants & Program Team

Holly Cole

Vice President of Grants & Program
hcole@ghacf.org

Meg Bouman

Program Officer
mbouman@ghacf.org

Elizabeth Huisman

Grants & Program Associate
ehuisman@ghacf.org

Advancement & Donor Services Team

Chris Riker

Vice President of Advancement & Donor Services
criker@ghacf.org

Abby Madison Reeg

Advancement & Donor Services Manager
areeg@ghacf.org

Adrienne Whisman

Philanthropic Services Associate
awhisman@ghacf.org

Finance & Administration Team

Patty MacDonald

Vice President of Finance & Administration
pmacdonald@ghacf.org

Recent Blog Posts

Learn from the top thought leaders in the industry.

Grateful Giving: It feels good!

Grateful Giving: It feels good!

I am impressed with the philanthropists in this community who give their time, talents, and treasures to make a difference. Patti serves as treasurer for an international nonprofit with a local chapter that improves educational projects. Mark takes part in an annual...

Why Start a Donor Advised Fund?

Why Start a Donor Advised Fund?

The Grand Haven Area Community Foundation and our affiliate organizations, Allendale Community Foundation and Coopersville Area Community Foundation, hold more than 700 funds. About 209 of them are donor advised funds. Let’s talk more about what a donor advised fund...

Top 4 Community Foundation Myths

Top 4 Community Foundation Myths

There’s a lot of information floating around out there about what community foundations are and do. We’re here to help clear up some of the confusion.  Top 4 Community Foundation Myths: Debunked Below is a list of the top five community foundation myths, along with...

Get Our Latest News – Delivered to Your Inbox